myhollydays

A glimpse into the world of the handicapable.

I thought it was a myth…

I had nothing to do with this...She just started crying...!


I am not an overly emotional person. Sure, I laugh, I snicker, I occasionally will be disgusted and appalled…but rarely will I cry.
I never understood the sensitive. They cry for joy, sorry and luck (I’m kidding…but you never know).
Yesterday, my husband was teasing me about something and what started out as a little chuckle, turned into a flood emotion and tears. I felt humor, then a sudden flash of rage and hatred and then a mixture of incredulity. It then continued to disgust, more intensified rage, and sorrow. It finally settled on outrage for bit before it turned into…well, I guess I can only describe it as complete shame, ridiculousness and humor (as I watched my husbands expression go from silly to speechlessness). Mind you…this all happened in a span of two minutes.

I only hope that this will never happen again….
Oh wait…I’m pregnant…!
Get ready Chris…this is just the beginning…

No more teasing Daddy!!! (Unless it's really, really, really funny....)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment